Mean Girl

What do you do when your job is making you mean?  I am becoming a product of my environment.  For forty hours a week I am short with people, I bite their heads off, I am even mean.  The scarey part is that I am still holding back.  My coworkers should get down on their hands and knees and thank God everyday that I bite my tongue. The things that I think are way worse than what I say.  I don’t like the way this wackey ass optical hell makes me feel.  I am not going into detail about the slackers I work with, but bad personal hygiene girl and ocd drinking problem girl are the worst.  I was beginning to feel like it was just me, I am mean.  I really thought a lot about it tonight and I only behave that way when I’m at work.  I really don’t know what I’m waiting for, all of the signs are there. Get a new job already!  Maybe the universe has to actually drop a sign on my head because I have managed to ignore every other sign put before me.  Maybe I should rename this post stupid girl!  On a more positive note, I was at a local Goodwill today for 1/2 price day. I am always on the search for 100% wool and other misc. ingredients for my projects. Well anyway I managed to make a new friend, we exchanged emails and everything.  That doesn’t happen too often, but you never know.  She also told me about something called diy linky parties, I lost about an hour of my night right there.  This just proves my point I am a people person. Outside of work I am friendly and personable most of the time, I can strike up a conversation with just about anybody.  I am not an asshole person, when surrounded by them I become mean.  So now I have to figure out how to not be surrounded by them, make the same kind of money and have health insurance. Sounds almost impossible……

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

