Which One Do You Feed?

wolves-33Thank goodness PT had a birthday dinner or I would have been lost in my thoughts all day.  The kids and I just hung out and tried to finish up some neglected tasks. I didn’t get nearly as much accomplished as I wanted to.

  I guess I should cut myself a little slack, I had an emotional week on top of working on a sinking ship. I keep sending out resumes to the lifeboats as they sail on by, but unless there is a miracle I think I may have to go down with the ship. 

My mind wandered all over the place this morning as I laid in bed refusing to get up.  I have worked really hard to keep certain emotions buried….really hard. It has taken years to bury them and one week of emotions running high has stirred things up, and I don’t like it one bit.

Do I let these things surface, or just bury them again?  I have no desire to be in a relationship so working on those issues would be pointless.  I haven’t decided yet. Right now I am having a hard enough time staying positive….Pollyanna made it look so much easier.pollyanna

Pt’s birthday dinner was such a nice time. Her lovely sister C. picked up the whole tab, that was a nice surprise. The food was excellent and the company was even better.  Eleven women talking and laughing and then trying to talk over each other…yep it was a good time. The ambiance was pretty cool too, how often do you get to eat dinner in a vault?vault

There isn’t a lot of light for my phone to get a good picture…a smarter girl would have had someone else take a picture and then send it to me. I like this place, it has ambiance, it is upcycling on the grandest scale, the food is always good, and I always enjoy myself. I like it when they put on shows also but I guess that is a lot of work.

I started my day stuck in my head and ended it laughing with friends. I may not have accomplished a lot but in my opinion it was a good day. So thanks P.T. and happy birthday!6137385855_8ed514387f_z

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

