Creative Therapy

So far so good…no random bird sounds. Whew! I don’t know what that was about?? I survived another day of work and I don’t know how much longer I can take spaced out, butterfly chasin’ girl…my nerves are shot. If she makes it, I will be very surprised.

My kids are helping my former in-laws move this week…..so I didn’t have to rush home. So I stopped at the local craft store to visit some of my old peeps and buy some fabric.  It is always so good to see N.K, it’s rare to meet such a purely good person. I miss her and I’ll take a N.K. hug whenever I can get one.

It’s been a while since I last saw her and you would think that after 42yrs I would be able to take a compliment by now…geez!  I am working on it though and I also have come to another realization.  I will never be as skinny as I once was, I was too skinny anyway, when people say “you look really good” I need to just say thank you, and start just referring to myself as out of shape and not fat. Body issues……….I’m working on it!

I felt a little creative boost after completing a Pinterest project Sunday night.breakfast 002

These were all t-shirts that didn’t fit us, now I have a bunch of bags for grocery shopping. I spent more time fighting with the bobbin than I did sewing, maybe that’s why I always shy away from it.

Hopefully I am over that because I bought fabric to recover the pillows on the couch…….working with the red couch not against it.513KEnKAr9L__SL500_AA300_6225081

These are the two fabric choices I picked, I didn’t buy enough to finish all of them so I still have to play around with what is going where.  I also bought fabric to attempt my first altered couture project, which will hopefully work out ok.

Reading or creating those are my two active therapies, right now I just want to create. Why fight it?

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

