New Life

Everywhere I turn this weekend is a wonderful new life!  The next generation of cousins has been born…yeehaw! It’s a beautiful baby girl and I can’t wait to meet her!!  My cousin married a beautiful girl who I am very happy to welcome to the family. It has been a very long day.wedding 048Since I really can’t show the ceremony, I though I would share this really cool back of a necklace that my new cousin-in-law wore. I told her that the wedding would be one of the most memorable since it was outside in April in Ohio which translates to freezing our butts off!

It was really nice and we were really cold and the poor bridesmaids with their strapless gowns were the best sports. Forty odd degrees today and Monday it is supposed to be in the seventies doesn’t seen fair does it?

The reception gets extra points for ambiance and the great cookie table. Somebody recently told me that the wedding cookie table is unheard of west of Ohio. Well then you guys are missing out! Yummmmy!  I wasn’t a big fan of the actual food though,

we even had a few trains go by…wedding 058My daughter did dance to Thrift Shop and is the first time she ever danced in public 🙂 I would still be there dancing but my son pooped out and my nephews were past their expiration date, so we left about 9:30, bummer right?

I am the biggest cynic when it comes to love between a man and a woman, but I really hope these guys make it. I love all of my cousins and so far they have all made much better choices than I did, thank goodness.

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

