Last Minute Girl

LastMinutePanicWhy am I such a procrastinator? Tomorrow is tax day, I did my federal but not my state or school. Why? I get a refund, so I have absolutely no idea why I feel the need to wait until the last minute.

How long did I know about the wedding yesterday? A long time! Yet I found myself flying through Penney’s trying to find a shirt to wear to the wedding. I found a shirt for my daughter in Penney’s and we lucked out in the salon and got her hair cut.  Me…I ran over to Christopher and Banks and found something in under five minutes.  Why do I insist on chasing my tail? I do know that those black pants have seen me through two showers and a wedding….I will be in better shape….I swear, so no new dresses, pants, skirts, etc!!!!

My daughter and I met the out of town family at the hotel for breakfast, my anti social son chose to stay home. It was nice and I miss them and it kinda sucks that I only see them if someone dies or gets married.

I came home the kids went with their dad and I crashed for like two hours. I don’t know if it was because of stress or I didn’t have enough coffee this morning but this girl wasn’t moving.

Since then I have managed to accomplish a little. I smudged the whole house, it really needed it.CINDA-shamanic_smudging

Maybe this will help with whatever has been draining me. I sure hope so!!

I did get some basic cleaning done, sew a pillow cover (2 down and 3 to go), made some homemade toothpaste (new recipe) and homemade deodorant. The Soapwalla deodorant didn’t make the cut once it warmed up a little. If this one works I will share the recipe.

Guess I better keep up the momentum……have a good night!

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last Minute Girl

  1. thebitchdesk says:

    I, too, am running around today collecting W-2s and filing state and local taxes for myself and my son. Every year, I swear I’m not going to wait until the last minute, and every year, I end up filling out the paperwork the night before they need to be mailed. So much for good intentions!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

