Still Stuck in the Book!

Sometimes I have a hard time saying good bye to a book, I can’t help it.a43d7232de53b6709c5c324e46567585

We haven’t had book club since SB’s mom passed away, when we start back up again I am picking The Secret Lives of Dresses. I don’t know why it is sticking with me but it is.

It has inspired me to wear more skirts and to follow my impulse to upcycle. 50eba4ebede9c33fc236e50f35fa2f99Wouldn’t this be fun to wear? It’s possible to still be strong even when you look soft, right?2e86ce7835012896cf5767e482b84b9aDo you think this dress has a story?  I am just in love with the concept I guess.

I even was able to stop myself from crying at the touching “end” of the story.  I was at lunch and did the fanning the air around my face so I don’t cry and ruin my makeup move. Yes I know overly dramatic, I am what I am 🙂

I plan on wearing my new skort tomorrow and I am quite sure I will hear all kinds of negative things.  I must say again…..why the heck does it matter to everybody else what I wear? I really don’t get it.

Every day I get a little bit closer to being comfortable in  my own skin, so I am going to wear whatever strikes my fancy!!! I never have cared what anybody else had to say about me, and if I am the topic of your conversation…than maybe my life is more interesting than I think….HA!  Now that’s funny 🙂

I am trying some lavender in my tea right now….the past couple of night I have been waking up around 3:30ish in the a.m.  It takes me a while to go back to sleep and all day my eyes have that grainy feel, ugh!  Monday night I remember some of my dreams from my sleep struggle.  Do you remember this guy in that show Reaper?26641233-26641237-large

Well he was yelling at me to wake up…..and I was throwing things at him while yelling ” I don’t need to wake up, I’m not scared of you!” He just kept telling me to wake up already. I have no idea what it means, but it is kind of funny if you think about it.

I need to get a full 8 hours tonight, I hope my mind lets me sleep.  I know it’s just stress but it is very frustrating in the middle of the night….sigh….good night everybody.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Stuck in the Book!

  1. Ivie says:

    I have plenty of book hangovers myself. Maybe I should look into this book. I’ve never been much of a dress person in the past, but these days I’m all over wearing a nice dress.
    On a side note: if there’s a book hangover, can there be a tv show hangover or a movie hangover, cause I’m having a few now if possible.

    • Oh definitely! Especially if you watch a whole season in a short time or a really, really good movie. If you decide to read it please let me know if it had the same effect on you 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

