Working With What I Have

It’s been a crazy couple of days around here! After a whole week of waking up at 3:30ish I was pretty done by Friday.  I wimped out and did not wear a skirt but only because it was going to be so cold, but I am serious about this.

I should probably thank Olive/Cabbage for copying my style because it is forcing me to challenge myself a little more. Friday she had a new jacket on and I couldn’t help myself I said “cute coat, I would totally wear that” I’m sure it was lost on her. That’s ok I really think it’s a good thing, with this weight gain it’s time to change things up a bit.

I was really super exhausted Friday at work, lack of sleep on top of trying to block everybody and their negative energy is exhausting!IMG950580

I literally laid on the floor in CG’s office, it was so funny and I really need to start taking my head set off when I do these things, my arm pulled it down so you get a super view of the back of my ear. I’m a dork 🙂  She sat up in her chair, turned around and then looked down and saw me, I said “I can’t take anymore go get the chalk!”  What a week!!

My drain in the basement is still backed up, probably another tree root. I called the plumber on Monday…….I got nothin’. I’ll call again on Monday but I will call his Mother this time, how much you wanna bet he shows? So I dragged my daughter off to the laundromat on a Friday night. I won’t lug my homemade detergent so we stopped at Dollar General and I let her pick out the scent. It drove me crazy all day long today, why do people want to smell like that? Tide should just make a perfume and be done with it! She picked some gain scent, it’s not bad just strong.

I did mostly finish my pillow project for the couch, I just have to hand sew the one seam…..on all of them.wedding 003This is before…wedding 004Here is where the dog chewed the corners..skirts 004Here are my newly covered pillows, I like it, I think it makes it a little brighter since this room is so dark.

I even made it out to some consignment shops today.  I bought 3 skorts and a shirt for 33.00 and then splurged at Chico’s on a skirt on clearance and it was still almost 50.00. Here are the thrift store finds….skirts 001and here is my Chico’s skirt….skirts 002I even found some trinket treasures…sale 002These are for flip flops? Velcro interchangeable thingamabobs on clearance for 6.00, now I have 2 really cool dragonfly buttons once I cut them off. Buttons are expensive so I thought it was a good deal and very unique.

By the end of the day I was so done!  My nerves and my foot (not sure what’s up with that) When will I learn to not take my kids to the book store?

As I laid in bed this morning, not embarrassed to say it was after 9am, I was thinking about… well a million things. Mostly about things that I would like to wear but the occasion doesn’t really call for.  I don’t do something because society says I should and I’m not a child so I don’t immediately do the opposite. I think about it and think about it, until it is dead and then I think about it some more, and then it is dust. When it reaches the dust stage I am not thinking any longer, I am either doing it or have forgotten about it and am over my conflict.

I am 42yrs old and I quit smoking 6 months ago, my body has changed….GET OVER IT already and do what you do best….work with what you have.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

