Clone Me…..Please?!

It has to be me, I must suck at time management because I just can’t keep up. All I wanted to do today was clean and make sauce, it’s almost 5pm and I haven’t even made the meatballs yet.

My cousin and his wife (shhh she’s my favorite) stopped over before I even had my face on. I had enough time to put on a bra and brush my teeth.  I have a bunch of laminate decking that we are going to use for raised beds….it was free. He helps me build mine and I give him decking for his=family project 🙂  So he was over just assessing the situation.

They left, I put my face on and got dressed, yes in a skirt (and I froze my legs off)and I started my tail chasing.  My first stop Macy’s.  I am very disappointed in Lenox, the little play on words ‘designed in America’ it just isn’t right.  I really liked these dishes1057082_fpxI returned the four dinner plates but kept the Tuscan plate and there was a soup bowl(I only ordered 1 of each) because I really like those. I really liked all of them but I didn’t love them enough to get over the made in china sticker.  Fiesta is ok but it’s not me and I have Corelle now, I was just looking for something different. I guess I was just meant to slowly piece my cream fancy plates from Goodwill.

Then I hit Hot Topic to use my $15.00 cash, so my daughter made out with 2 batman t-shirts and some batman socks. They didn’t have any Dr Who that I loved so it was all about her in that store.

Next stop Victoria’s secret, I had a 10.00 coupon and some secret rewards so I bought a dream angel bra. The’ fabulous’ straps are digging into my shoulders, they just can’t take the weight. I guess I will try this one now.610638992_tpI hand washed everything from yesterday and my new bra’s, the only thing missing from my bathtub was a giant rock to beat the clothes on. My dryer is working overtime….yes I know not to put my bras in the dryer, but everything else is getting a dry fluff.

I hit like four more places before I made it home…this is just crazy. I need a clone It’s really hard to do all of this by myself, no wonder I am tired all of the time.

Side note……Meatballs are in, so sauce should be done oh about 8ish. Lucky for my belly that I am freezing some and some will be dinner one night this week I only need a little bit for my dinner tonight. I could give up a lot of things…..sauce and meatballs are not one of them.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clone Me…..Please?!

  1. thebitchdesk says:

    Sauce, meatballs, and some garlic (or fresh Italian) bread makes a delicious dinner!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

