Stop Watching Me!

Or………How to attract unwanted attention while you are trying to eat lunch.  I expected a look or two but everybody?   Let’s try and expand our palate please. CG decided we should bring one off the wall thing for lunch at least once a week from now on.  The culprit in my lunch….the artichoke.artichoke-pictures-1070589970

What is that? How do you eat it?  I even had someone who I showed all of the steps to. She was confused as to why you didn’t eat the choke, so I explained it again. I was so amazed at how captivated everybody was, I was just hungry. My favorite comment was “that seems like a lot of work for a little bit of heart” they don’t know what they are missing.

I did get my little tree planted last night, in the almost dark.dirt 010I have decided to call him Sargeant Spruce. I told the kids they get to say” ‘sup sarge” on the way out the door in the morning, they just rolled their eyes at me. People talk to plants, play music for their plants, I just want to name one, geez.

My little brother came over tonight and got my tractor up and running, and put up the piece of fence that blew over two weeks ago. That little bit of help gave me some much needed motivation. I made two potato towers which is too early I’m sure, but it is done.dirt 008dirt 009

dirt 006Here is the spinach I planted in January and the broccoli..dirt 007

The water jug greenhouse method on Pinterest really does work which is very exciting!

For the record a cigarette would be awesome right about now, but I don’t do that anymore. 😦 When in the world will I stop missing my smokey treats.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stop Watching Me!

  1. thebitchdesk says:

    Ooooh, water jug greenhouse? I’m going to have to check that out! (I used egg crates and saran wrap.) Happy Spring Cleaning/Planting!

  2. My kids roll their eyes at me all the time also.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

