Finally Friday…..Whew!

What a week! Let’s not dwell on immature coworkers and over stressed principals, the week is over. I was lucky enough to spend the end of my week with SB.  Quality girl time almost always makes things better 🙂 She changed things up a bit tonight and we started out with makeovers at Elizabeth Arden.

Once the girl knew I was roped into this and not a regular user….she became brave. As a makeup artist I would guess that the same old neutral shades would get boring rather quickly. She definitely played with my eyes, I did receive a lot of compliments but it was a little much for me. I did however find my new summer scent, this stuff smells amazing!!!Green-Tea-Lavender-by-Elizabeth-Arden

The gifts when they do these things are out of this world, what’s better than a free gift with purchase? Not much…haha.

We then went to Goodwill since it is half price day and all, not a lot of finds. Have I mentioned how our Goodwill is not the greatest? I felt like a trollop with all of that extra eye makeup on…see how I obsess?   I bought a few books, I didn’t even spend enough to earn a stamp….that’s bad.

We went and had dinner and a much deserved drink.  My stress drink of choice..a Washington Apple…yum!0426132045Dinner was yummy, I found a new sandwich with roasted red peppers that was just well, wow! The conversation was the best and she is finally ready to start up book club again. (the book we never had a chance to discuss was ‘Calling Invisible Women’ by Jeanne Ray) We just have to find a new location, I don’t think that I could walk into our old place and not think of her mom, so I totally agree. Now I just have to let everybody else know, it will be nice to get back on a book club schedule.

I hope all of you survived your week and I wish you a relaxing sunny weekend!

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

