A New Different Kind of Family

I didn’t have any preconceived notions when I started this blog, and in all honesty I still can’t put into words why I do it. I am still ‘winging it’ in this virtual world, thank goodness I have kids to show me somethings 🙂 

It still amazes me that other people are reading the words that I write…..and they come back and do it again. I’m not even going to try and hide it, it makes me smile..full smile..teeth and all. When http://frontrangescribbles.com/ nominated me for a WordPress award I almost fell off of my chair.wordpressfamilyaward_2

I read his blog AND listen to his radio show every Saturday. That is his dream and shouldn’t we all support each other? I work in a world of cry babies and back stabbers and everyday I think ‘this is so wrong’, this is not the way it is supposed to be. It’s a good dream and I sincerely hope it is a huge success.

I searched and found the rules that go along with this award, I definitely don’t go around all willy nilly and break the rules (in 8th grade one of the things I was voted was most law abiding) I just don’t have 10 people that I feel comfortable in nominating just yet.

I’m not sure if I can nominate the one who sent me the nomination but I am going to try. I nominate http://frontrangescribbles.com/ thank you for always supporting me too!

Next if these links actually work properly I would like to nominate http://ordinaryfashionista.wordpress.com/2013/04/25/safari/. Tamara is like the little sister I wish I had! She is very crafty with her sewing machine, and I almost always end up with a big smile when I read her posts 🙂

If words with style had a potential leader then I vote Jean!http://wholeyjeans.wordpress.com/2013/04/26/my-week-of-pto-part-5/ What can I say, she is clever with the written word and she makes me laugh a lot!

In my brief time as a blogger these are the people that I feel that I have made a connection with. Never underestimate the power of connection, big or small it makes an impact. Thank you guys 🙂

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A New Different Kind of Family

  1. Thank you for the nomination, I must say I’m shocked, but very very thankful. I appreciate you taking the time to read my posts AND listen to my radio show. It means a lot to have individuals like you who do that for me. I agree with your statement, never underestimate the power of connection, it does make an impact. Thank you again

  2. Jean says:

    Never, indeed. I am overwhelmed by your kind words, and the nomination. You have rendered me utterly wordlessness, much less clever ones . . . Thank you!

  3. Pingback: What’s Locking You Up? | wholeyjeans

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

