All Over The Place

I hate running around to place after place on the weekends. The sad thing is the majority of the running is my own fault. My first stop was Chico’s to take back that $50.00 skirt. If you knew me you would know that I would end up doing that. In my head I just can’t justify spending that kind of money on something that I didn’t need.

I did pick up two more skorts today and the weird thing was, that when I was driving home my thoughts were  “I should be able to wear that at my new job.”  What new job?  Whatchoo talkin about Willis? Honestly I don’t know where it is coming from but I find it oddly comforting.

When I woke up yesterday after my Elizabeth Arden facial my skin looked so much better. When the girl was giving me the sales pitch as she was applying the product, I was reminded of a book that I actually have to reread for book club next month.9780307395061

In this book when women take a certain combination of prescription drugs and had a botox treatment they become invisible.

The minute the girl said that that the same pharmaceutical company that gave us botox partnered up with Elizabeth Arden to create this stuff…. my mind started to race…elizabeth-arden-elizabeth-arden-prevage-anti-ageing-eyeThe next morning it made me wonder (after the initial admiration) does my skin really look better, or are there pretty drugs in this stuff that send….my skin is so pretty…..my skin is so pretty….messages directly to the brain? I’m pretty sure I mentioned somewhere that I tend to over think things….I wasn’t making it that up….clearly.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All Over The Place

  1. Pretty drugs that send messages to your head, interesting. Think of the possibilities if it exists

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

