Safe and Sound……and Fat?

My daughter is home safe and sound and I survived!  Check out my sparkly souvenir……..in the garden 005I like old keys, what else can I say?  I think it will look perfect on a denim jacket.

My first thought this morning was “she comes home today” followed by “and it’s Friday”. Both of which are good thoughts, it helped keep my mood up all morning.

It was another beautiful day in Ohio, no really I am being serious not sarcastic. It only took five days of sitting outside and eating my lunch to be officially ‘brown.’ I tan fast I can’t help that, I don’t even have to try. I am the queen of the farmer tan, I have lines all summer.

Tanning beds scare me and I don’t know how it is where you live but there are a lot of women here with leathery looking chests. I have never even been in a tanning bed and I moisturize the heck out of that area because I see how scarey it can look fast forwarded.

I went back to work after lunch pretty happy because now I have a little color….when IT happened.asshole

My boss made TWO not one but TWO comments about how large I was. Then when trying to back track it was “slightly overweight is better than smoking” I have serious issues with my weight and I always have, how I never ended up with an eating disorder I will never know….but seriously?

Do you want to know the dirty horrible truth? I am a little over 5ft 4in and I weigh 150lbs and most of it is in the stupid DDD’s.  That does not warrant that type of comment.  Wait it gets better, I find out that he has made these kind of comments to two other female supervisors, what an ass! Maybe somebody should tell him nobody wears their jeans up under their man boobs anymore.

Even when I was pregnant nobody ever referred to me as fat, so yes I took it personally. Yes I am super pissed off at myself for having to go into the bathroom to hide the stupid girly tears. I think that I am more pissed that I cried than I am about anything else.

Before anybody asks, yes I came home and sent five resumes out, I’m off the next two days that can translate to a whole lot more being sent out. Motivation is motivation, it doesn’t really matter where it comes from.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Safe and Sound……and Fat?

  1. Love the key. Hard Rock cafe is one of my favorite places to spend time and wonder around looking at all of the items. Wow not a very professional boss!

  2. I think I like your method of motivation more than your boss’s, good luck on the job search!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

