Taking Life By The Horns

Waiting for life to just ‘happen’ isn’t working for me….it only took me 42yrs to figure that out. I have decided to take the bull, I mean life by the horns and say……..please don’t hurt me!bull

I took my first yoga class tonight, let me tell you that there is a HUGE difference between a class and a dvd. First there were no dogs licking my face and there were no kids in the background, it was nice. Unfortunately I had to face the fact that I am seriously out of shape and not as flexible as I once was. My balance is way off as well.

It was a small class with only two other ladies who were much older. One of the regular girls didn’t show so I got the best welcome gift ever.in the gardenHow sweet was that?!!

The best part of the night….I found ex-husband repellant. I just put Once More With Feeling (the Buffy musical) on and they pull in the driveway, really? Once he got the initial mocking out of the way, I sang a verse and he was gone like the wind. It was awesome!  Things that make me smile 🙂

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking Life By The Horns

  1. guitargrl325 says:

    Good for you! I used to go to a yoga class and I loved it, but yeah I was definitely one of the worst in the class. I used to be envious of all the amazing yogini’s in there, but then it got too difficult to try to fit it into my schedule(and now I work too far away). But someday I’d like to go back.

    • Oh good then I don’t feel so bad that those ladies who were much older than me were so much better than me. Even though I was the unbalanced girl I feel I must go on. Thanks Tamara!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

