I Think I Can….I Think I Can

I know I can do this…I can turn things around. It takes more than prayer and positive intention…it takes action!little-engine-that-could

I have made the choice to change things and I am taking the pertinent steps.  In Dante’s 5th circle…I mean work I choose not to be miserable like everybody else. I deal with what I have to until I find my way out. I hope I never understand why one would come to work everyday for years and years and just accepting their lot in life.

I have responsibilities as a single mother, I can’t say or do the things I wish I could. I’m not even sure how this post became about work, this isn’t where I was going….must be the mad cow.

Whoever was the writer for Boston Legal when they decided on William Shatner using that term……you are a genius! I use that expression all of the time….most people just don’t get it.williamshatnerMom…this one is for you.  My theory is that if you watched Star Trek growing up than you were a fan……my mom had a big thing for Captain Kirk…..and there you go.  So mad cow it’s a term I use daily! (I forget things in two seconds flat)

Phase one of raised bed gardens is in motion. If the wiring in my house was better we would be farther along.  My cousin was scared away by a hot extension cord…pish posh! So I have to wait a few days…..I can find my dirt in that time so I guess it’s ok.

I brought home lots of vegis and a fruit or two from my locally owned Italian grocery store….everything is sliced/diced/ or chopped and ready for project rabbit food. Yes I brought home a bunch of carrots …literally for the rabbits, that’s not what I mean.  I mean big salads and snacks of radishes and cucumbers, healthy things that I eat that don’t take the weight away. On some level somewhere they have to help, right?  If not somebody tell me now because I have been itchin’ for a cigarette in the worst way lately.

So here is to new opportunities…may they come quickly!  Healthy diets that make an impact, and to not smoking because it was time!

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Think I Can….I Think I Can

  1. Thank you, now I have a new phrase/excuse to use, mad cow.

  2. thebitchdesk says:

    I frequently tag my d’oh tweets with #MadCowBrain or #MadCowMomBrain!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

