Where’s The Love?

Let me start by saying CR if you ever read this, don’t be mad……You know how I have mentioned that people tend to walk all over me, I never said it was easy to let them. It’s a wonder that I haven’t bitten my tongue off yet.

We HAVE to move book club from it’s current location, I don’t understand what the big deal is? BB just passed away in December…the 23rd….remember poor SB….Merry Christmas…….and this Sunday is Mother’s Day…her first without her mom.  For somebody who has a license to work with people and their feelings, you should not be acting like this.

I know life really sucks for you right now and that is why I just pretended you didn’t say the things you did or are acting the way you are. It was really hard, really…really…hard to not say anything. I actually considered saying fine let’s just forget it and not start back up again, I’m just so shocked.

I can’t help that I am very protective of my friends and have defended CR on more than one occasion, but this is different, this is SB. I am personally offended and will do my best to keep from her CR’s little speech of inconvenience.

People that I trust enough to tell my secrets to rarely surprise me, I am still stunned 2 hours later.  When I am with my friends I don’t usually keep the mask on, this is me..take it or leave it.  So when I witness a behavior from somebody that I have known for years, I have to wonder about her mask. cool mask

I guess it all comes down to me, stop wearing my heart on my sleeve and stop trusting completely. I am too easily disappointed when someone lets me down.  I had someone tell me once that my standards were too high…..maybe everybody else just has them set to low.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

