Unexpected Surprises

First before I say anything, I must stop doing this……fonz-paMy daughter does it all of the time and the last couple of weeks I have noticed that my thumbs have a life of their own. When I catch myself doing it I just shake my head at myself.

Today was quite the roller coaster, CM was sick so work was definitely extra trying. Bonus of the day….the equivalent of a secret shopper called and I apparently said all of the correct things and now I get a free pair of polarized lenses. I found the whole process a little unnerving, I was so busy that I was mostly on auto pilot, and I’m relieved I answered correctly.

There is a Hallmark right next to the new place we are having book club so I stopped in to get a card for SB and I stumbled on to 90%off this…catwomanMy daughter was very happy with her $1.50 ornament, I love a good deal. I bought SB and myself matching bracelets….because we’re not too old for that.braceletWe can add charms, I bought her a friendship charm and myself the wish on a star one. Buy one get one 50%, encourages you to buy 2.

I broke two of my rules at Sam’s Club today, I don’t need it and it is made in China…..but I LOVE it! How amazing is this hummingbird feeder. I HAD to have it and right now!!!master_OIN126The funny thing is that I am making hummingbird feeders out of old bottles and when my cousin’s wife told me who else was attending on Sunday I had decided to give mine (when I finish them) away, I could always make myself another one.  Which I wouldn’t because this project wasn’t that fun, so I was super excited to find this beauty.

It felt really good to have book club again, I didn’t realize how much I missed it. We have a new member MS, who was pretty cool. I have only ever spoken with her on the phone, and she drove an hour to attend. It added an interesting element to welcome somebody that none of us ever met before.

When we were going around the table introducing ourselves I was reminded of the Dove’s real beauty sketches on you tube.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpaOjMXyJGk&feature=player_embedded.  MS referred to herself as pretty boring,ummmm the things that she does are extraordinary to me, but we don’t always perceive ourselves as others see us.

We were pretty good at staying with the questions and only strayed off topic a couple dozen times which is really good for us. We laughed a lot, it felt good.  I think MS liked us and may even come back. When I replace the miracle van I think a girls day on her side of town will be in order.

CR made a couple of comments but TB seemed to sense my unrest and quickly changed topic, she actually has a gift when it comes to that. I was ready to pounce and thankfully I didn’t have to. I can’t help it that I am over protective it’s something that I am always working on.

http://

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

