Upgrade From Putzing to Mosey

I think I now understand the appeal of working 4 tens. It is really nice to have four days off in a row. I would settle for three every week in a heartbeat.  Today I ventured out and did some of the running around that I did not do on Sunday.

Shopping in the middle of the day during the week is much more relaxing than on the weekend. I hugged a complete stranger at Christopher and Banks (she gave me a 40% off coupon) and before she left she hugged me on her way out. See people can be nice, it’s not a myth!

I took the time to have a brief conversation with a little old man at Home Depot. I knew where to find what I was looking for but I stopped and chatted anyway.

It made me think, I am so busy running around in circles all of the time…how much am I missing? The last two days I made a conscious effort to slow down because I took vacation days.  Do you think it would still work if I wasn’t on vacation? I really am tired of chasing my tail.

I was organizing my bookshelf yesterday and I said to myself “you need to stop buying books, there isn’t anymore room” Well….. when I was at Sam’s Club I found a book that I just had to have. It came out today……DANBROWN_Inferno_creepy

I hope everybody reads it, so when I say I work in Dante’s 5th circle….people know what the heck I am talking about. That is one line that makes people look at me like I just floated across the room or they nod like they are secretly saying “I have no idea what this crazy girl is saying”. It’s not my fault I had to read it in high school.

I have been working on hangers for my closet since January and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.11016462

If I wasn’t so ocd about wrinkles and didn’t hang up my pajama sets I would have more room. The side of the closet that has all of these hangers looks so much neater. It really does make a difference. Our Target has been out of those little clips to hold skirts, etc. for like three weeks. I think I may order them online only because I am so close to the end. It helped that I took a bag of clothes to Goodwill, baby steps.

I have enjoyed my mini vacation, I only hope that I can carry some of my new found ‘mellowness’ into the rest of my week. Here’s hoping….-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Upgrade From Putzing to Mosey

  1. I will have to get the book, I have liked his other books hopefully this will be good also. Slowing down in life is a good thing. We miss so much being in a hurry.

  2. In a couple of days I will let you know how it is. I am going to give slowing down my best try! Maybe it will catch on and we’ll stop missing things?

  3. Ivie says:

    I haven’t read much of Dan Brown. I’m not a big fan of The DaVinci Code, but I did love reading Dante’s Inferno, so I should at the very least look into this book.
    And yes, everytime I shop at Sam’s Club, I always seem to leave with a new book. I don’t know how it happens!

    • Books at a really good deal…it happens to me all of the time. Now I know it happens to someone else as well:) I did like the Da Vinci Code AFTER they left the museum. I remember thinking that they needed to get out of there already. That was a long time a ago. I am enjoying the new book so far, pesky things like work and cooking dinner keep getting in my way.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

