Warm and Sunny With a 100% of Chance of Reading

The weather was picture perfect today, it was hard to go back inside after lunch. It was a lovely lunch as I spent most of my time here..florence

Every chance I get I am standing next to this naked butt statue looking over Florence. In reality I don’t know which way he is facing ‘but’ (haha, no pun intended) I couldn’t pass it up. I had an hour at lunch and another hour tonight of seeing Florence through Robert Langdon’s eyes. I’m enjoying it anyway.

I did learn something today and if you are a serious gardener please don’t laugh…..but…..did you know if you left green peppers on the vine they get red like tomatoes? I actually have seed packets for red peppers, so how does that work? I guess I will see what happens with my pepper plants.

I am very lucky to have  one of the doctors who is big into gardening give me plants. I felt bad because my garden went pooey last year, hopefully this year will be better. I am meeting him at 7:15am on a Saturday…AM as in the butt crack of dawn…see how serious I am. AND I have to drive through the speed trap town where the cop let me go that time, it just makes me nervous. He is very generous and he is meeting me halfway, we each drive 30 minutes. Guess what I will be doing this weekend?

Work wasn’t too horrible today, I maintained my calmness, that’s progress I guess.   -Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Warm and Sunny With a 100% of Chance of Reading

  1. guitargrl325 says:

    I had been told once that they only difference between green peppers and red/yellow/orange is length of time on the vine, which is why green peppers are so much cheaper. They can pick them much, much sooner.

    Not that I’ve ever had any real experience growing them myself…though we did TRY to grow some….but they died. I have a black thumb for sure. Our thick georgia clay soil doesn’t help either.

    • I can’t believe that I didn’t know that! I know about the soil, I just had topsoil delivered (cringing at the cost),Dr P is full of helpful little secrets,hopefully that will help. I am always surprised when something grows and I have food….I am easily amused 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

