Half The Battle Is Done

I did it! It only took 2  1/2 hours to plant everything and I tried really hard to do everything right. I used epsom salts and planted marigolds, sooo fingers crossed.in the garden 020in the garden 021

The bed with the gnome is all peppers and tomatoes with some onion sets. The smaller bed is everything else, eggplant, cucumbers, zucchini, broccoli, and lettuce. I ran out of room so I guess the spinach is staying put. Now I just have to try not to kill any of it.

I was a good neighbor and stopped at the yard sale next door. I did buy something that I didn’t need but I couldn’t resist. It’s an antique, does that make it better? I think a scythe falls under farm equipment?  Guess what I am dressing up as for Halloween this year?in the garden 019I think it was a steal at only $5.00!

Do you think death would be offended if after I sanded away the rust, I added some black sparkly ribbons at the top? I have a black cape from another costume so yeah for me on another economical costume.

It doesn’t seem like a lot in print but this girl is not used to all of this physical labor. I’m achy but in a good way…-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Half The Battle Is Done

  1. I like the gnome figure. Good luck with the garden, may the harvest be bountiful.

  2. I have nominated you or the Best Moment Award. http://wp.me/p2Ce06-MA

  3. guitargrl325 says:

    Your garden looks great. I really would like to get something similar in our yard, but we don’t have a fence and we have TONS of deer so I don’t know if we’d ever get any viable produce.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

