Kick Ass Multi Task

I accomplished more today in this house than I have in the history of ever. Whew I’m pooped!  My daughter is going to fall over when she comes home and sees the kitchen table.  I think organizers call it a hot spot….me I just dump and run.

The biggest accomplishment for me is that I finished the outside of my invites. From ordering the prints online, picking them up in store and shopping for cardstock at Michaels……I really did do it in one day!cleaning frenzy 003I still have to write the poem for the inside but the pretty part is done. She looks like a dancing queen right? She just has pretty wings as well.

The easiest project in the world that I have been putting off, I also completed today. I really am amazed at how easy it was.cleaning frenzy 004Swim noodle and hacksaw…….(notice how the table is completely empty except the plant)cleaning frenzy 005Two swim noodles will do three pair of boots…..looks like I need a new pair. 🙂

If any of you out there are flip flop-ahalolics I found a solution for mine.cleaning frenzy 008

I was so tired of them laying all over the floor and now they stand half a chance if Z gets into my room.

While I was at Michaels I picked up two pieces of foam board…..cleaning frenzy 002Now the kids artwork is safely stored if they ever need or want it.

I conquered some major paper clutter, I still have some things to file away but it’s 85% better than it was. How do you guys feel about paying your bills paperless? It still makes me a little uncomfortable.

I also discovered that I am a reusable tote hoarder…yikes! The not so funny thing is that I rarely even remember to bring them with me in the store.  This is bad! I am sure somebody at work will take them but where did they all come from. They are like tribbles……Star-Trek-tribblesFunny thing ……my mom had a thing for Captain Kirk and now so does my daughter…kinda scary.Star-Trek-into-darkness (5)

I still did the normal stuff, laundry, floors, etc. I just did a whole lot more in between.  I will definitely sleep good tonight, good night…-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kick Ass Multi Task

  1. Love your boots. About half of my bills I get paperless, so far I haven’t had any issues. It’s more if making sure I don’t delete the monthly email before I pay it.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

