Things I Didn’t Mention

I keep forgetting to mention certain things….must be the mad cow. 🙂

First the homemade deodorant really does work! I haven’t stopped sniffing my armpits throughout the day but it hasn’t failed yet. It survived putting in my garden and multiple other endeavors around the house. If you are interested the link if it works is..http://wellnessmama.com/1523/how-to-make-natural-deodorant-beating-the-b-o-with-natural-deo/ 

I finished my closet today, the hanger transformation is complete. I never thought that would get done and I love how uniform it looks. There is nothing iffy in my closet any longer, everything fits well except one little thing.cleaning frenzyFive pair of jeans that expire on 10/27/2013. If they don’t fit after being active all summer then they never will.

I may have found another piece of my costume? I have been so busy that I only am only reading at lunch time so I am not quite done with Inferno. They were just leaving Venice on Friday, anyway….since I have decided to be death and I was just reading about the plague masks…imagine my surprise when my daughter and I were in Pier One and they had the masks. They are even made in Venice, I was pretty excited. My daughter however hated it. “Mom look at the nose it’s hideous, you can’t wear this” “But, I’m going as death and it’s a death mask and look it’s made in Venice.”mardi-gras-face-masks-02“Well than you can go as a pretty death and wear this one because I can’t let you wear that ugly thing mom!”64757803I didn’t buy either of them but boy is she ever bossy, I wonder where she gets that from…snicker,snicker, and a chuckle.

I’m sure that as soon as I hit the publish button I will remember something else that I forgot, damn mad cow. I did accomplish a huge amount this weekend and it feels pretty good….-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I Didn’t Mention

  1. Jean with an expiration date?!?!?!? I love it! and perhaps I should use the same organizing tactic! :Blessings! 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

