Two More Down

Two more projects that I can check off of my list. 1. I finished my apron and 2. I wrote my poem.  I still love the fabric I chose..cleaning frenzy 009But the next time I use this pattern I am skipping the pockets, they are a little out of control.cleaning frenzy 010I feel like one of those tool organizers that go around a bucket. I think I may close up or divide the outside pockets so they don’t stick out so much. The frogs are too stinkin’ cute to not wear this so I will figure something out.

The rules of my party have remained the same, everybody brings their own alcohol and also brings a dessert or appetizer. Only one year did I end up with 3 plates of brownies. This is another one of those times that I have to stop myself from making too much food. They keep coming back year after year so I must be doing something right.

I wrote the poem for my invitation at lunch today and I will share it in a second. This is my 11th poem for these invitations, why did I write the first one? Maybe I’m just crazy but it has been a challenge to write basically the same thing 11 times and trying to make it different.  It’s supposed to be corny and I think I nailed that part.

Dancing Queen is the theme this year,  

so shake your bootie on over here.

Be creative in what you will wear,

and don’t forget your food to share.

Smiles reflected in bonfire light,

music & laughter to fill up the night

My dearest friends I send out my call,

June 22nd I welcome you all.

This special night is my gift to you,

my precious friends, the old and the new.

<insert personal information and rsvp>

P.S. Dancing naked under the moon is completely optional

Wait let me explain….the very first invitations I made with a rubber stamp and the image was the backside of a naked woman holding up the earth. The first party was also on the summer solstice, so I put the ps on there as a joke, not sure of peoples reactions. The funny thing is, they loved it. Since it was a big hit I continue to add it every year, the truth is nobody has ever done it and I would probably fall right over if they did.

It was a good day and I hope that all of you can say the same. Sweet dreams…..-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

