The Friday Dance!

  http://

The Friday dance this week was to this music, CG and I danced our way right to the time clock! Actually she downloaded it midday so we had a brief dance in the afternoon and boy were the eyes rolling.

Could somebody please explain to me how you get up everyday and be the most miserable you could possibly be? I just don’t get it, maybe I am not supposed to. Sometimes images just jump in my head. (one of the reasons I loved Ally McBeal so much) Today as bad personal hygiene girl was being her miserable self, the image of new baby kittens crawling all over each other fighting to be fed popped into my head. It’s pretty sad if that is how it really is for her.

I met S.B. after work at Hobby Lobby. Is it normal to have fun when you’re shopping at a craft store? We laughed a lot and found some good deals. I think we may look for a knitting class next, that could be fun.

S.B. picked the quaint little Italian restaurant for dinner and it was amazing! I had an eggplant parmesan  sandwich and I would never have thought to put that on a sub like bread. I am so glad somebody did because this is something I will definitely make for myself. It’s a good thing I can figure things out because this little place is closing, we made it in the knick of time.

I always look forward to spending time with S.B. but my daughter and her play distracted me. She is old enough to be alone for a few hours but I don’t like it when there are kids that don’t belong to me there as well. She wrote a really good script, I was very proud and she even dragged me to Goodwill on half price day for wardrobe changes. Yes, the “I hate shopping big store nazi” asked to go to a thrift store. I spent $16.00 on 1/2 price day just for her play. I can’t complain, I raised her to be an creative over achiever. The few days that I have plans…that’s when things come up. I am getting better at taking “me” time but I still feel guilty sometimes….-Zia

P.S. In case anybody forgot…I have the best friends ever!

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

