Thinking With Different Eyes

Speaking of eyes my free polarized coupon came today and I found a meow type Gucci in the lightly damaged drawer, which means free 🙂 Let me translate meow is my crazy way of saying cat eye, I can’t help myself.

Somehow I managed to keep everybodys negative energy from catching hold of me today…must of been my yoga class last night.  The teacher swears she really wasn’t trying to kill us but let me tell you boat pose is evil. My core just isn’t up to par yet.

I am still going through magazines in between books at lunch and today it was the April Oprah magazine. Now you know how I have been driving myself crazy trying to get organized, well I stumbled upon an article about this book….soulspace-book-cover

I didn’t want to wait so I downloaded it to my Kindle. The article described everything I have been trying to accomplish without success.

In all areas of my life I have been trying to observe with different eyes and sometimes it is very overwhelming. I am hoping that this prospective may help.

I must say thank you to B.V. for the plate of extra yummy cookies. I have already had two that I didn’t need, I hope these kids get busy and start eating.

When I got my hair cut on Saturday she cut too much off again, but on Sunday when I was doing my hair in the morning I noticed how bad the ends of the top layer were. I just know it is the straightener that is killing my hair, but I don’t know what to do with my hair now. Just another thing to slow me down in the morning……not that it is my own fault for hitting snooze more than once or anything.

Saturday morning I also ran out of my homemade deodorant so I used an emergency back up brand name and it failed. I’m not sure why but that just tickles me to no end……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thinking With Different Eyes

  1. guitargrl325 says:

    So… My new glasses that are kinda cat eye?? They’re Gucci also! Weird right? And we both had crap hair situations this past week. Crazy

    • I’m still having crap hair….it’ll take some getting used to I guess. I was going to write the frame number down today and I forgot…darn! I will take a pic when they are ready, I have never had polarized lenses before. I agree it is funny that we are on the same page 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

