May You Rest in Pieces

This morning at 7:38 am the miracle van died. It was actually quite comical.  It’s a good thing the top of my driveway is on a hill because I was able to put it in neutral and let it roll back down off of the street. Somebody came and picked me up for work, but that van caused some serious drama today. cleaning frenzy 011

My neighbor thought I had been abducted and when I looked at my phone right before lunch it was full of missed calls and text messages. I should consider myself lucky that she didn’t call the police. The little boys next door were all concerned and asking anyone who would listen why the van was in the middle of the driveway. It died and I went to work, what’s the big deal?

I guess I should consider myself lucky that there are people who are concerned for my welfare but I think this was a little extreme.

What will I do? Not sure…but I will figure it out. The fact that I am not stressing is very surprising and I am not complaining by any means 🙂 I just know it will all work out……..-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May You Rest in Pieces

  1. It is good that your neighbors showed concern. Have fun looking for a replacement.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

