Not Enough Hours in the Day!

This weekend is going to be a busy one! I have my cousins wedding and our first Saturday road trip later today. My brother is more excited that I got this car than I am I think. He sent me a text yesterday telling me that he knows he can be a jerk but he will sleep so much better knowing that I have reliable transportation.  I’m the BIG sister he’s not supposed to be worrying about me. I just didn’t like any of the deals that he found for me, they didn’t feel right. I think this is just one of those things that I had to do on my own…it means more that way.

Tomorrow I have a graduation party that I have been trying to think of nice way to get out of it all week. I do love the girl who is graduating, she was always at my house when she was little and lived next door. My favorite story about her was the time we had just watched The Princess Bride and it was getting dark and she flew across the yard to get home. Her dad asked what was wrong and why she was running like that and she said “I was afraid there might be R.O.U.S. out there!” “What the hell are you talking about and what is she teaching you over there?” She tried to explain to him about the rodents of unusual size but since she is neither a race horse or a can of beer he wasn’t all that interested in her answer.

With the exception of graduating girl and her brother who I would like to see, these are some of the other characters in attendance that I don’t. 

B, who was the first person in line who was so excited that she was practically jumping up and down and couldn’t wait to tell me I told you so when the whole Cockroach thing went down. Just the other day she called me to tell me that my stalker problem may be over because Cockroach was getting back together with his old girlfriend…ok good..I don’t care….I have no emotions toward him at all…..if he fell off a mountain he might get a shoulder shrug and a “that’s too bad.” Then because this is just the type of girl she is she proceeds to tell me that they were gazing into each others eyes with their legs all intertwined…..again I really don’t feel anything. The her husband you know horse/beer lover from story above starts screaming at her “hang up that mother fucking phone right the fuck now.” Doesn’t he just sound like a keeper?

I know right now your confused as to why I don’t want to go (insert sarcastic face), but it gets better.  Next we have J who is the uncle of graduating girl and who lived with my mother. This same man hit on me while my mother was sick (I was still married and completely clueless) and again hit on me after she died. My mother requested that we all give him a certain amount from her life insurance so he would have a fresh start and my grandmother about hit the roof, she called him a leach and not worth our time.  He then proceeded to not tell anyone this and let all of them believe that we just kicked him to the curb.

Those are just the biggies there are many more undesirables that will be in attendance. I don’t want to have anything to do with any of these people….ever.  Any ideas on how I can escape this torture?  My plan right now is to show up late, drop off the card, talk to graduating girl for a few and get the hell out of dodge. The kids will be with their dad so I won’t even have them as a buffer….yikes!

In between these big events I have the normal weekend chores to complete. There are a few things I want to tackle from the Soul Space book. I made myself stop reading so I can go through the house in the proper stages. There is a lot of truth in this book and some I already knew, I just needed a reminder. Have a good weekend…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

