I Feel

Once again I am very lucky and have found the perfect yoga teacher for me. I think it has been about a month since I started going on Mondays after work. I guess I am just tired of being so stressed all of the time, so I pay extra attention.

Last week she asked us to pay attention to the part of our body that seemed to hold the tension after the stretches. Then compare that to how our body reacts to stress throughout the week. Which being the good little student I did, and then the over achiever in me did the research.

Do you know what the sacral chakra is? I am no expert but I am learning. This is the “I feel” chakra…it makes sense that a person who holds things in too much would have a problem in this area.

I have a lot to learn, but I am ready and willing to do so. My teacher has been very helpful in taking the time to show me what stretches will help with this area and has been working with us on meditation techniques. I lucked out when I found her for sure!

Now if I can only figure out how to stop holding everything in…..-Zia9718fff52a84baf071f37269b3d36d56

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

