Everything Else

Getting ready for my party pretty much took over my life last week so here are some of the updates I didn’t get to tell you about.

Friday I staked my tomato plants and I think my zucchini or squash might secretly be taking steroids….in the garden 024in the garden 025

I have been neglecting everything other than watering lately. There are more things that I want to try and grow from seed in those pots to the side…yet there they sit.

I completed another soul space project. My red couch is a hand me down in good condition except for the cockroach remnants. I can’t fix the sag, but I can make the gross dirt go away.soul spaces projects 007Now don’t forget as with most of my projects, I am completely winging it. The way I look at it, anything would look better so what do I have to lose.soul spaces projects 008It’s not perfect but it looks better.

On Saturday after my son passed his permit test….new things to worry about..geez, anyway we ran into Kmart to get another run for Z. Her Jacob Marley chain was scratching up our arms and legs, so we were on a mission for a heavy duty run. The neighbor told us that is where he bought his and we did find one for a dog up to 150lbs..Z weighs around 30. On the way to the pet aisle I came across a clearance section…it’s a gift, I can’t help it. I am still so tickled at what I found for $15.00.

This is what I replaced….$T2eC16VHJFwFFZ7!U,cdBR,zncmVdw~~60_35I never liked the yellowy color in it, but at the time it was all I could find so I settled. 😦

I know this picture is dark but whenever I used the flash it looked gray and washed out and it is really a pretty medium to dark purple.soul spaces projects 010

Regardless It kicks butt at $15.00 and it makes me smile. The weirdest things make me happy, I know.

I have been noticing robins and herons a lot lately, so much that I broke out the go to book about these things…..Animal-Speak

Both of the writings made sense but the heron one made the light bulb turn on immediately. Somethings make a lot more sense now. Both totems have to do with orange which is the color of the chakra that I am having issues with.

I spent most of today in deep thought about..well, everything. I can’t remember the last time that I laid on my back and looked for images in the clouds. I saw many faces of people I don’t know, a baby duck, a swan, a really cool wolf with a snarl, etc. It helps that it is a million degrees in my house today, it was much cooler in the shade of the trees watching the birds and the clouds, so that’s where I went.

I am still debating on whether or not I want to go see some fireworks later. I don’t know what the big deal is…if I had the kids I would go in a heartbeat. I think I might make myself go. It’s a local church festival, I will just be sitting in the JoAnn Fabric’s parking lot anyway. It can’t hurt to appease my inner child..right? Maybe….-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everything Else

  1. Fireworks, I would been there in a heartbeat. Sorry I’m a kid inside and I love fireworks

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

