Super Moon Surprise

pinterest pictureWhen I picked the date for my party way back in January (so I could schedule a vacation day the Friday before) I had no idea there would be a super moon! Summer Solstice on Friday, super moon and party on Saturday, can’t get any better than that.

I started a fire Friday morning to clean out the fire pit and to make sure that there weren’t any mysterious glass bottles hiding in there (because that has happened before) and there were. So I burned it down and cleaned it up and didn’t even think about it again. Saturday morning my daughter and I started stacking up the wood for our fire that night. There must have still been coals underneath because that fire started right up. So my fire started Friday morning and possibly went out sometime this morning…that’s a long ass fire!

It was a nice small group last night, I’m still not sure about Olive Cabbage, and she didn’t stay long but I could feel myself relax after she left.

I discovered last night that I collect left handed people. My Aunt who I love to pieces is left handed. S.B. the bestest friend ever is left handed. My dear friend B.V. is left handed and my childhood best friend was also left handed…who knew? This little fact came out when S.B. and I were talking about the knitting class we are taking next month.

Ever since I started this blog I have noticed how my train of thought is all over the place. So I have started paying attention to conversations…how they start….where the go….and how they end….it’s not just me.

One of the conversations last night started with Snowden, you know aka dead man walking……which led to country, hell, hand basket………gun control….revolution…time frame. This brought up the question do I have dual citizenship? I was born in Kassel Germany, my dad was in the Army. C.R. says yes, my dad has always said no and my Uncle has always said “you should really check that out.”  I just always thought it was cool that Kassel is part of the fairy tail trail where the Brothers Grimm wrote their stories. T.B. said that last part explained so much about me 🙂 people can be silly sometimes.

I think my point to that was…it’s not just me that has crazy all over the place patterns in my train of thought! 

Nope big wind just blew… a whiff of smoke…there are still coals in the pit. Not bad for a fire that started with a few boxes and two paper towels.

I’m not sure what today will bring other than laundry but I plan on making every effort to relax and slow down….-Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

