Attitude

thCA7CHFRJMy day started at 4:30am when my son came into my room to wake me up and tell me that one of the pipes burst under the kitchen sink. So I flew up and outside and down the stairs in the pouring rain to shut the water off. I guess I’m lucky that he was up all night playing xbox. I only know how to shut the water off for the whole house….that was interesting getting ready for work this morning.

It’s all fixed now, but the big thing was that I didn’t let the trauma ruin my day. I am still at the other location at work, which is kind of like a vacation, so work was ok. The plates came in for my Soul which is kind of exciting, so big smile. I signed up for the knitting 101 class that S.B. and I are taking next month. Then in my travels around JoAnns I was sucked into clearance and decided that I am a paper hoarder…I can’t help myself.

After dinner my son and I went to Dillard’s for the preview clearance sale. Nothing is as thrilling as a good deal. My son found some good deals to wear and my biggest deal ……029606944157123

Fiestaware juice glasses. I can’t even tell you the last time I saw any juice glasses and these babies rang up at $1.74 a piece. It’s the little things that make me the happiest!

Moral of the story….even when things start off bad they can still turn around and have a happy ending. :)…-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Attitude

  1. Good that your day turned around for you

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

