My Day in Pictures

The kids and I had a pretty awesome day today!

My friend finally brought my favorite movie back……..she has only had it since the fall……I won’t be lending her another movie any time soon.299125_1020_A

I don’t know what it is about this movie, but I love it! Finally I have it back and it’s in my DVD player right now.

There was a big to do in a neighboring community today and for some reason this year was extra fun.in the garden 027

The library was hosting a 1/2 price day in their book store….can we say heaven? I bought the kids lunch in the little deli and I went outside to check out the Ohio authors who were there. I met a few authors had some books signed…yep I was in my element. (the skirt under these books I bought at a yard sale earlier in the day for a $1.00 and it’s from the White House/Black Market!)

There was a craft show and a little petting zoo….0629131509and a civil war camp…0629131526the day ended with…0629132202

The kids were with their dad by nightfall so I went with my aunt and uncle to the fireworks. They were pretty good, the finale kicked butt!

In our travels today I also bought something that I definitely did not need……oh well, I liked it.in the garden 026It was $10.00 and it makes me smile so it can’t be that bad.

I don’t know what it was about today, but the kids barely bickered, we had a good time, I got my movie back and I am up after midnight….it was a good day!…-Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

