Turn That Grrrr Around!

I am trying so hard to snap myself out of this grrrr. When I am having a day like this it only takes one thing to really set me off. Today it was my mouse quit on me! When I moved the desk in front of the window I wasn’t sure that the cord would reach so I had everything set up backwards…..which was also driving me crazy. Today I check the cable cord and I have enough give so I moved everything the way it is supposed to be. It is then that my mouse decides to die.

I have been canning the last four hours so now I’m frustrated and it’s a million degrees in the house. Where can I go at 8:00pm on a holiday? Walmart…ugh. The poor kid that was working in electronics, I know I bit his head off but come on…. be helpful.

He said the cord I needed was old (I don’t need to be reminded that my computer is old) and that they probably had it at Radio Shack, but they were closed. ( yep that was helpful) I just looked at him and said “Look your job is to help me and you are not helping me, offer me a solution please!” Some old guy in the same aisle said “wow she sounds like me and I threw my last computer out of the window.” He then offered me a mouse that hooks up to my usb port……..why couldn’t he have said that from the beginning? Obviously it works because here I am.

I didn’t mean to be snappish but problem solving is a part of customer service and I do it all day long. I was just irritated and I was melting from four hours of canning and I know there is no excuse yadda yadda. Believe me this kid didn’t know enough to be offended and the other people next to me were very helpful and kept the situation light.

My daughter and I did some running around earlier today and we were in Michaels when I looked down and went ”deep inhale…the oh my God kind ” I still had my slipppers on. How embarrassing!downsized_0704131423

I have a suggestion for the paper companies out there, especially K&Co because they are my favorite……..There are no canning themed stickers or papers,etc. What’s a girl to do?

I do pick up this stamp every single time I go in there, I should just buy it already…….0704131400It’s just so cool who wouldn’t want it?

I took the kids to see fireworks after they came home from the picnic with their dad. They weren’t as good as the ones last week but I made myself get in the car and go.

My hot mess in the kitchen today included some new things. I made 

blueberry vanilla bean preserves

regular grape jelly from juice for my daughter

pinot grigio with banana pepper jelly

chardonnay with fresh apricot jelly

Recap….it really wasn’t a bad day, the slipper thing bothered me and having to go to Walmart did too. Other than that it was a good day and I am really itching to do some paper crafting. Wherever will I find the time?…Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Turn That Grrrr Around!

  1. 9 out of 10 times just going to Wal-Mart bothers me. Wear slippers to the store, heck I see it all the times these days. Some people don’t even bother to get out of their pajama pants. Hope your weekend is good!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

