Frozen in Terror

6941948-some-scary-looking-eyes-in-the-dark-could-be-good-for-halloween

As an adult when is the last time you had a night terror? I have had bad dreams or dreams that completely freak me out but a night terror..this is new.

It happened last night around 2:30 a.m. and it was a Cockroach dream to boot. Cockroach was trying to get in my house and my mom (who passed 11yrs ago) was trying to shut the door so he couldn’t get in. I was trying to get my son to get behind me because I was the one who was armed. That is all I really remember as I woke up frozen. I couldn’t move and could barely breathe. I was laying there trying to settle my breathing and listening to the dogs and outside noises. I honestly thought about (it’s a crazy thought and I would have NEVER done it….but I thought it) calling the police to sit across from my driveway where they park so often so I could fall back asleep. I couldn’t move to get my phone anyway. Where the hell did that come from???

This may sound weird to some but it’s just second nature to me….I always pay attention to the cycles of the moon.(when my daughter was studying the moon in science I told her “the moon is like a woman we are all on a 28 day cycle” so of course my little clone repeated that at school in front of a little boy and the teacher said it scarred him for life……but she will never forget that info.) Maybe because it’s how I track my cycle or maybe it just explains the crazies sometimes. I have noticed a pattern….for me anyway, what happens on the day of a new moon usually happens all month. The hell I’m doing this for the next 28days!! I just can’t! I eventually fell back asleep but it wasn’t a restful sleep.

I went back to Dante’s 5th circle today and let me tell you it is a whole lot of work to keep everybody’s negative energy off of me. Today we brought food in for bad personal hygiene girl’s birthday. I was lucky enough to have someone text me over the weekend to let me know. She never even thanked any of us and later I figured out that nobody bought her a card for all of us to sign. People who think the world owes them everything…..I just don’t get it. Not my lesson….not my problem….just sayin’.

I did manage to survive work with my spirit intact.

The puppy didn’t make a mess of the gated kitchen for the first time ever!!!!! I’m so proud!

I had a really good yoga class and even received some canning jars from one of the ladies….wasn’t that sweet?!

C.G. brought back my Muppet’s Christmas Carol today so I am having my own little Christmas in July tonight. The one song ‘begin each day with a grateful heart’ has been stuck in my head for days now so the timing was perfect!

Today was a struggle from the get go but with some work it turned around just fine. :)….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frozen in Terror

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    LOVER YOU AND YOURS – HAPPY NEW YEAR MY FRIEND

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

