It Takes All Kinds

Today was quite the day. I decide that I am done trying to give Olive Cabbage a chance. The imaginary neon signs that are flashing in the shape of arrows saying “look at me” are just too much! I am so tired of hearing the same stories 8 or more times, I had to repeatedly walk out of the room at work today, because I couldn’t take it anymore!! The last straw……she made C.G. cry….grrrrr. Poor C.G. has had a horrible ear infection……to the point of losing her hearing and Olive Cabbage laughed AT her. I am done I say!!

Then B.V. brought us yummy cookies today and Olive Cabbage lied right to her face even after she was called out on it.  I can’t do it anymore. If I find you lacking in the moral character department…..you really don’t exist in my world. I gave it my best shot but an asshole is still an asshole.

I even had an in my face shocker today……..Question to all the guys out there…Why do you have to always touch it? Do you suffer separation anxiety if you don’t touch it every so many minutes? Why is it acceptable to touch it in public?

Anyway we had a product training at lunch today and when it was all over I rolled my chair back to get up…..at the same time the speaker was reaching across the wall to turn on the light as he was simultaneously grabbing his junk at my eye level. All I could think was did that really just happen? I won’t remember his sharp suit or his professional demeanor all I will remember is that he feels the need to touch himself right in my face.  Holy crap!! Double holy crap!!

My latest jelly experiment was limoncello. I have been making it for Christmas the last couple of years and my brother really liked it so I gave him the recipe. He used Everclear can we say “yikes”? His version has been in my refrigerator for the last 2yrs. My thought was “hmmm limoncello jelly, could that work?” Since I had to cook it all of the alcohol evaporated and I added sugar so it tasted pretty good. I need to have a jelly taste at P.T.’s next breakfast so I can get some feedback.

I had a thought on a another possible jelly experiment today.  I bought this stuff a couple of years ago and it is still in my refrigerator. It has a certain chuckle element for me and I even have this ad framed in my kitchen.postcard_donnainrosso_dudovich

This stuff even has a legend if you look and I so enjoy a good story. What if I make this into jelly? I’m never going to drink it. It’s a lot bit strong, so jelly….why not?

I started getting together images for my Thanksgiving type holiday cards. I found a turkey, a La Befana, a father time and some other misc. images that may or may not make the cut. I haven’t decided if I want to torture myself by writing a poem or just find a saying that I like. This is a new tradition so the sky is the limit! I do want it to cover the whole holiday season taking the emphasis away from the consumer driven image of Christmas and give it to family,tradition, and gratitude. It’s a thought…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

