The Day After….

I listened to my inner voice even though I didn’t want to and it was right as per usual. I fought the urge to delete my previous post, I will leave it as it is and not worry about who may or may not see it one day.

Some things do make a little more sense, like why some of my choices just screamed “after-school special”.

  I ended up with a wicked case of acid reflux last night….the kind where you have to sleep sitting up and your teeth hurt.  Guess where I carry my traumatic stress? Lucky for me I still had some neutralizer water stuff that URI used to make. It took way more than the recommended dose to get it to work but it’s the only thing that helps when it is that bad.  It came back around 4am and I tried some yoga breathing and it actually helped…I was surprised.

Today I just felt raw. Why this word? I can’t say but this is how I felt. Tomorrow will be better and now I can start dealing in my own way. You know me I can’t do anything the normal way…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Day After….

  1. Hope you feel better tomorrow both physically and mentally

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

