Stress Overload

How do normal people deal with stress? Me…for twenty odd years I had myself a whole lot of cigarettes! I have absolutely no idea how people do it? I am NOT smoking but I am also a basket case at the train wreck where I work……we are talking uber hot mess!! The whole situation is just crazy and our accounts are dropping like flies.

I am done talking about work! I did come home and try a new recipe…well I mostly followed it…from this magazine..summer 2013 adventures 039

The recipe was for eggplant caponata, which splashed all over my over sized white tshirt while I was making it. I am sure that it was for that very reason that the neighbor boys lost their chickens, as I was aimlessly trying to aid them in their search. Currently they are still out there…I don’t think it looks good, but I could be wrong.

For some strange reason chopping and dicing and seasoning things makes me feel better. I have inherited it from my grandmother I guess….always wanting to feed people.

My knitting class with S.B. was on Saturday and this is how much we were able to do in two and a half hours….summer 2013 adventures 040

I also learned that I can’t knit and talk at the same time. With practice it will get easier I know….but this was a lot of concentration. It’s only been a week and I’m not even sure I can remember how to start it….lucky for me my aunt is a master knitter. It would be nice to make her a scarf for a change.

In theory I thought maybe knitting would help me with meditation…only time will tell with that one…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stress Overload

  1. This will probably be a shocker to you, but music is my stress reliever. I just start searching for new artists and new music. I understand a little about the job. Kind of going through my own little hell at mine. Hope it gets better and less stressful for you real soon!

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks and I agree about the music! I have been singing more in the car and I accidentally sang at an account yesterday…hey she said “do you have the time?” and I answered “to listen to me whine.” I never did that before but it was funny. My daughter loves Green Day so I guess that is where that came from.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

