How Did I Get Here?

How much longer is it possible to keep up this pace….not long, not long at all.CandleBurning

Ask me what I did today……nothing! I came home from work yesterday and crashed for about an hour or so…this is just too much.

If CR wouldn’t have invited me to go see Wolverine this morning, I would never have left the house at all. Normally I don’t go to the movies because I think the price is a sin, and when I do it has to be worth it. Don’t get me wrong, I named my first born after Wolverine…the yellow spandex wearing one, and I think Hugh Jackman makes a great one, but I didn’t love this movie. I loved the little red head in the movie, she definitely stole the show and would make a great Halloween costume. I think I said enough without giving anything away…oh except that Jean Gray was in it way too much! I can’t stand the actress who plays her and it was just wrong. Almost as wrong as making Sabertooth a brother and casting him as the same size as Wolverine. THAT movie I couldn’t get past the size thing…everybody know Sabertooth is way taller than Wolverine….and I’m pretty sure they are not related!

That over sized paragraph was the most energy I used all day. My brother took the kids to babysit the nephews and I literally laid in a vegetative state for the majority of the day.

It was cool and rainy and dreary and I laid on top of my made bed with a fluffy throw and thought about a couple of million different things. No tv, no cell phone, no fan, just darkness, birds, and rain. I am emotionally exhausted!

CM called me this morning to let me know a local township is doing some hiring at the police station. I don’t think I could do the dispatcher thing…I’m too emotional, but the other two…maybe. I, along with 200 other people will have my application/resume in the mail tomorrow. The pay is almost what I am making now, so this is pretty close to perfect.

I try to always look on the bright side of things but with jobs like these, you almost always have to know somebody. I know one officer and I only see him in October when I take the kids to the haunted hay ride at the park. When I used to waitress in the olden times, circa 1989, he was our Friday or Saturday night cop. I’m pretty sure that that doesn’t really count as “knowing” someone anyway. I can and will still try though.

All of this non activity has made me sleepy again. I think that I will hit the hay early so I can be bright eyed and bushy tailed for breakfast at PT’s in the morning. Amish cinnamon rolls sound pretty darn tasty…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Did I Get Here?

  1. We all have one of those days sometimes.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

