Wasted Words

I work in customer service as many of you know. My job is to answer the phone and try and help the person on the other end of the phone. This is much harder than face to face.

My first job was waitressing and even though I tried to escape the field…I worked at a bank and still waitressed on Sundays…..I worked retail and still couldn’t give it up. I took a couple of years off (I was very lucky to have that luxury) starting when I was six months pregnant with my daughter…my second child.

When she was two and I ventured back into the workforce (around my husbands schedule…no daycare here….lucky again). To keep my sanity when staying home, I took a lot of classes. I knew people through the rubber stamp club that helped me get the job of custom framer. I worked really hard and taught myself from the larson juhl book, how to do it.

I loved that job! I am not even sure it was the framing part, I thrived in a creative environment. It warms my heart when I run into a former customer that says “It’s just not the same without you there to help me” it does wonders for the ego. With the exception of the fabric side of the store, I could help anybody with a project.

I was at my aunt and uncles the other day….he is so supportive. He pointed out that my aunt was wearing one of the necklace and earring sets that I made her and that it was his favorite. It felt good and I did come home and order the new fire mountain gem 2013 catalog. BUT the the thing is I like to make things for people, that’s part of me…but to profit from it…..I don’t know if that IS me?

My wonderful yoga teacher thinks I should start a basket business with my homemade jams……I like to feed people and it is a stress reliever to mix things….I don’t feel that is right for me.

If anything? I like to mix things up and see what happens….that is why in my opinion I am so good at creating soup.  If there is such a thing as “mixology” than that is me……is there such a thing? Making the same thing twice, not so much…it depends on what it is.

Title……text…..do not match. Do you see how how I start one way and end another? I just used a lot of words that were not necessary to get to my point. People do it to me all day long. Some days it is really hard and I cut them off with “what is the patients name?” just to get them to STOP talking.

When C.M. and I were talking earlier it was on the same subject.  We are soooo busy and I don’t think the opticians realize that…..and they talk soooo slow and then dance around the point. It is very hard to not sound short and to the point. They don’t realize that with everything that is going on, while I am talking to them ….I have two more people on hold. This is crazy!  It used to be Dante’s 5th circle….now it’s worse.

When I leave work….I don’t want to talk or text…it’s just crazy.  Last night I had another acid reflux attack(this is so not normal) I had it under control when I went to bed. Four o’clock in the morning…I was on fire!  THIS IS NOT HEALTHY!  There is a company who is manufacturing the Uri neutralizer….I must find them because it helps me more than anything.  The KICKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I also between 4am and 6:40am grew a canker sore. WTF!  When I had braces, I had them but it has been a long time since I was fourteen.  My son said “It’s ok mom, it’s just stress I get them all of the time.”  That little fact bothers me more than anything. 😦

I have girl night with SB tomorrow…..I really,really need it!  I think that I may see if she wants to go to the vault restaurant. I can’t explain why, but it is such a creative environment, maybe it will help…with my sanity.

My daughter wanted to go to Target to get Xbox points with money that she earned babysitting. I wanted to look at books, so I tried to get her to go get the card while I was meandering through the books.

I can’t go by myself…somebody will try and kidnap me.”

You’re 15 yrs old you will be fine, I am RIGHT here.”

Mom I am like that saying on Pinterest….just like bacon I make everything better”

On a normal day I would laugh…today….I just can’t hold anybody else’s hand. I am emotionally exhausted from an un fulfilling job…how much does that suck? A lot…let me tell you.

I didn’t want to complain about work….I guess I wasted many words to do the opposite…Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wasted Words

  1. thebitchdesk says:

    Have you thought about opening your own etsy shop? Then you could enjoy your creative side and profit a little from it?

  2. Greg says:

    That is terrible to hear you wake up in the middle of the night with heartburn. It only adds insult to injury of a long bad day.

    Have you tried raising the head of your bed about 6 inches with cinder blocks. That works for a lot of people with nighttime acid reflux symptoms. Gravity keeps the acid down in the stomach so it doesn’t burn your esophagus.

    Hopefully you’ll feel better, at least regarding acid reflux.

    Best,

    Greg
    http://acidrefluxregimen.wordpress.com

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I have not tried that, but it does make sense, as I have had many nights of sleeping sitting up. I am actually doing pretty well right now…..knock on wood….thank you for taking the time to give me great advice! 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

