Twice As Nice

Girls night….two nights in a row….this girl is spoiled!

Friday night SB and I went to the vault restaurant, which she loved of course …and it was extra yummy. It’s always so much fun to share a place like that with someone for the first time. Starting next month I will be spending more time there with PT and the sewing machines upstairs…..I can’t wait!

SB and I ventured to two of the four craft stores in the area after dinner. Again someone is sparking the old jewelry making interest. Yes Universe I am listening!  I had the new Altered Couture in my hand at Joann’s last night and I put it down. I have so many and I have only altered my coat. 😦 My heart goes here, I don’t know why but I really want to do this. Why do I feel I have to justify a purchase like this?  I have a Barnes and Nobles 15% coupon and I will be using it tomorrow on the current issue.

I pinned a lot of jewelry and denim upcycled projects today. I shared my favorite skirt with PT and she was all about it. It is so much easier for me to make the time to do these projects when I have a friend sharing the adventure.

I decided last night that SB and I needed to drag in our daughters and have a mother daughter jewelry day…doesn’t that sound like fun? I need to do something to get Boo Radley aka my daughter out of the house!

It’s always so nice to be able to spend time with my friends, and SB and I try and take one Friday a month that is not book club to spend time together. Does anybody else out there get how nice that is? No kids, no work, no worries, just hanging out..it’s the best.

Tonight was just the icing on the cake. PT invited some of us girls over for dinner, and as always it was amazing. That woman can cook anything and make it taste gourmet!  The thing about PT’s is……it’s like a comfy black hole……you never want to leave. I really have to watch myself on Sunday’s after breakfast, because I always have so much to do. Dinner was over around 7:00pm the laughter didn’t stop until about 10:30pm….I guess I’m not canning salsa tonight…..I will take friends and laughter over canning any day. Tomorrow, guess what I will be doing?

A is moving into a new house and is very excited about numerous Pinterest projects. She has so many ideas and I have a lot of suggestions. I always find it helpful to bounce ideas off others even if I go my own way.  K brought vegetables and dehydrator samples.  I hated my bananas…but I loved hers….what’s up with that? I can’t wait to see what she comes up with. I am a sponge teach me anything…I am ready to learn! That poor girl gets stuck with all of my gardening questions. Someday…..hopefully my thumb will be as green as hers.

A asked me something that has me thinking. She asked me “how do you find the time to do all of this, I don’t work in the summer, and I don’t have the time?” I am always complaining that I don’t have enough time, maybe I am accomplishing more than I think? My answer was “because my house is almost always a train wreck.”  I think that is why I like my bedroom so much, almost everything is in order……  Order the thing the rest of my house is lacking.

Half of the time I don’t even know what I am doing. Sometimes I even feel like I am playing grown up.  Every day I do the best I can…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Twice As Nice

  1. Jean says:

    PT and the Sewing Machines. Sounds like a good band. Not knowing what we’re doing but doing the best that we can every day . . . pretty much is just like playing grown up I guess!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

