Saved by the Library

I am not going to talk about work or about how I left in tears again today. I am going to talk about how one trip to the library turned my day around.

They had an event for tweens tonight…..if I took two seconds to think about it I would have realized that meant pre-teen…oops. My daughter loves the Percy Jackson books and the actor Logan Lerman, so I just signed her and a friend up without a second thought.Percy Jackson 2 Sea of Monsters

It was cute they jumped right in and didn’t even care that they were older than everybody else. They made shield out of duct tape and played trivia. All week long I couldn’t get my daughter to pick up a bead….tonight she made a bracelet. On her shield she put Artemis and a picture of a bow…..on the freakier side…I had a dream the other night about Artemis and how her Roman name was Diana, and I have mentioned before that when I was in labor with my daughter the only thing on tv was the burial of Princess Diana.  I know it was random and I forgot all about it, until I saw her shield tonight.

I wandered around the library the first half hour or so, so I could grab something to keep me busy while I waited for the girls. I ended up with all diy jewelry books.  There was this one book that I may have to buy. I was looking for inspiration and I got that and more.book

In this book not only did the author create amazing jewelry pieces she created a story that tied them together. I leafed through it in awe.  I am still in awe and I just might get SB one for her birthday…maybe…it’s just so unique…I have to have it.  The only downfall is that I don’t have a kiln, or know anybody that does and there were a lot of projects that used the metal clay.

I took the girls to Dairy Queen after and it was really nice, they sat with me and everything. We all laughed a lot and they want to go to the thing next Friday at the same library. I have book club the same night…..I haven’t figured out the how yet.

On a totally different subject, in the past I have tried the direct sales thing to make extra money. Avon, well it was ok but I didn’t love it. Dots which became Closer to My Heart was fun because it was rubber stamps and it was more teaching and I didn’t have to work at the selling. There was Cookie Lee and Mary Kay and none of them ever lasted. I never lost money but I never loved it enough to keep with it. I discovered a new company, and I am considering selling the stuff…..Get_Away_Spring_Break_Bundle

What could be wrong with a company called Damsel in Defense? It’s also something I feel strongly about, so I guess we will see. There also isn’t a representative anywhere near me and that could be a huge plus!

Tomorrow is a most welcome Friday, one more day and then two days of peace……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

