The Beginning of the End

Today is Saturday…..I was on the phone five different times because of work….again it’s Saturday. I’ve cried twice and even begged the Universe to show me the way out. I don’t want to go back and because I know I have to….it really sucks!

I really need to sit down and figure out how much money I can get by on, or how to get fired…depends on my mood. How do you get fired? I have never been so I don’t know. Somebody also told me today that you can get unemployment if you quit your job because the working conditions have deteriorated and you can no longer do your job.  It’s very true but it would be a huge risk and I am a single mom….I don’t think I can take that risk.

I lost most of my Saturday, my only all day kid day..grrr…because of work. I WON’T live like this!

I did get my hair done and I lost the highlights. It is going to take me awhile to get used to it being dark again. Normally it feels good right away, this time it’s different and I’m not sure why? The cut doesn’t feel right either, oh well it’s hair and it can be fixed I guess. Believe me my hair is the least of my worries.

I am almost 100% sure that I am going to sell the Damsel in Defense line    http://damselindefense.net/ I just need to get the ball rolling. I believe in the product and I think that…. is half the battle.

I am hopeful that my Sunday is a relaxing one…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Beginning of the End

  1. May Sunday bring you peace

  2. Here’s to a better day tomorrow!

  3. Jean says:

    Crying over work is not good. I’m not going to say I haven’t done it. I’ve done plenty of it. Then it either gets better or I get out. When you have someone depending on you it’s completely a different story. Bad hair day too? Double whammy. I hope you have some clarity soon on work and hair . . . and everything! And I echo frontrangescribbles wish of peace for you.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

