A Better Day

Well today was definitely a better day, I didn’t cry once…but don’t worry I won’t be fooled into a sense of false security again.

I survived the day at work and then went and checked on my son. Tomorrow is his last day of cat/house sitting. This is second time doing it, but it was longer this time and I wanted to help him clean a little. NO, I did not do it for him, I was just giving him pointers on what not to forget.

I think he may have grown out of his cat allergy. I made him take allergy stuff in the beginning last time and he was fine. This time he hasn’t had any medicine and he hasn’t had even a sniffle. He is definitely more of a cat person than a dog person, and he did keep the kitty litter box clean. Was he sloppy with the kitty litter….?Yes but it was always clean. 🙂

I wasn’t there that long tonight, I was just checking in.  I came home and cleaned the medicine cabinet out.  I know…random…right? I took every single thing out and scrubbed over the rust….repeatedly. It’s still ugly as sin, but it’s clean. I threw out quite a bit…and I think I know why.

I went over someones house yesterday. Her daughter is moving away and I came over to help her set up. I was invited to the event, but I don’t know her well enough and I wasn’t entirely comfortable. My plan was to go help and politely leave when everything was done. That is exactly what I did, and I was fine…I could have stayed. It’s hit or miss on what I feel comfortable doing alone. I’m a people person so I am not sure why I worry about it.

Anyway….I did have a point….a big one.  I struggle with clutter, this is no surprise because I have mentioned it many times.  I now have witnessed what happens to a brand new bigger house when someone who is not in control of their clutter moves in.  I am scared for myself!

I cannot say for sure what my house will look like if somebody stops by, it depends on the day. Now if I was having an event….that’s a different story. I may miss a cobweb or a dust bunny…but yikes. Hello wake up call!  I now feel compelled to more than spring clean…..like scary obsessed girl clean and purge.

With the kids and the dogs my house is often very similar to a train wreck, but my bedroom…..and my bed….is always made. That is my one place that is clean and organized, or I wouldn’t be able to sleep in there.

I am NOT judging at all, I am looking at this as “inspiration” to take care of some things that I have been neglecting. I really want to live in my log cabin dream house someday, and I don’t want it to have stuff busting out of drawers and closets. I want the whole house to feel like I feel when I am in my sanctuary of a bedroom.

I honestly didn’t even put 2 and 2 together…until the medicine cabinet. I know it’s craziness…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

