My Little Stand

Dear Verizon,

It is time to say good-bye. You were there for me when AT&T bought cellular one and was trying to force me into a contract. Since I don’t like to be told I have no other choice, I chose you.

Over the years your service was impeccable. I rarely ever dropped a call or found a place where I could not make a call. But…

I have more choices available to me now, and I no longer choose you. I never once felt that you appreciated my business and that was the first reason I started looking.

When I started paying attention to what I purchased and where it came from, who knew it would carry over to this? 

I don’t think that you will mind so much since you are the biggest carrier in the US, you won’t even miss me really and that’s ok. I won’t miss the amount of money that I was paying for 2 dumb phones with a texting package. I now am paying $20.00 less for 2 smart phones…..you do the math.

T Mobile has employees that were extra helpful and not one of them suggested that I should go to Best Buy because they offered a better deal. They also didn’t just let 200 people go either.  How does a company who makes that much money justify that….oh yes the bottom line. Well I am not giving you anymore of my money…so take that! (yes I realize that they will never know, but it made me feel better)

If I am going to overpay for your services you had better make it worth my while. I may have killed my cable but I still overpay for my internet. Armstrong Cable has the best IT people available and they have always been there for me and have always helped. As long as they keep that in place I will continue to over pay for my internet connection.

So my message to all of the nameless faceless corporate suits…..people do matter and none of us care how much money YOU make!   

I will now exit my little soapbox…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Little Stand

  1. Companies have gotten to big that they don’t care

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

