Where Do I Start?

Every time I think I know where I am going to start, I change my mind. I will try and stay focused but fair warning…reading this could be like watching your dog as he or she goes “ooh squirrel!”

The shirtless neighbor boy was over today, I think A. he is lonely and B. he was hungry. This isn’t the first time I have fed them (usually there are two). My Aunt….the knitting expert who I may have mentioned once or twice, made a huge impact on me growing up….she always listened. The shirtless boy and I have had many conversations…mostly I just listen. I was lucky enough to have somebody listen to me at that awkward stage and I think that all kids should have that.

I had cleaned out my canned goods a little bit ago and I was going to give the stuff to a girl that I work with but I offered it to shirtless boy and he snatched it up. You know how I am about feeding people. It’s hard to not get involved so I feed him when he is around.  He has witnessed his whole life what I only had to bear for a few years, and as a child he has no voice. Poor kid, my daughter would be nicer if he kept his comments about her butt to himself. She literally hides on the floor so she can’t be seen if he stops by…it’s kind of funny.

Originally I was going to start with somebody please explain my brother to me?!  He sends me a text from the airport that he is coming back into town…today. He is staying with his wife…I don’t know if you remember her….. the cheatin’ sister in law. I called my other brother and he said yep his plane landed and he went right to the skanks house. 

I just saw her the other day leaving Kohls and it’s hard being the bigger person let me tell you.  Why does he stay married to her? Every time I bring it up I get to hear how she is hurt that I am upset with her blah, blah, freakin’ blah!  She is lucky I haven’t verbally shredded her……that would make me feel better but it would probably destroy my relationship with my baby brother. It kills the protector in me….just sayin’.

SB saw her at the dermatologist and was like “what do I do? Do I take her out? Do I snub her? She is the enemy..” That was really sweet, but as you know I am blessed with the greatest friends! It gave the whole group a laugh at girls night out.

What does she do with the fat version of my brother….when my brother is in town? He won’t talk about it with me and I have been restraining myself, my other brother is more vocal and still we get nothing.

Since I have been working on gratitude for the last year or so, I asked myself what can I be thankful for out of all of this? My only answer….that my estranged sister in law is too self involved to notice me in all of the places that I have noticed her and changed direction. So I am thankful that I have not had to confront her and risk my relationship with my brother. Grrrrr

Do you remember at the beginning of the year when I vowed to reclaim the art of letter writing? I did really good out of the gate, but I have slowed down to almost nothing and then I found this on Pinerest.

http://www.magpiegirlgatherings.com/friendship-practice/friendship-practice/

I think that this just looks like fun…you can never make too many connections…..big or small, it always makes a difference.

Squirrel…………

My knitting expert of an aunt(funny how we were just talking about her) just called to say that she picked up a local paper from a neighboring community and in the police blotter section….one Cockroach turned himself in for a theft on August 5th. They must of caught him on camera, or he just gets away with everything so there was no fear.  Her heart was in the right place, but I really didn’t want to know. I only want to know if he really goes to jail, so I can relax a little.

I think I will go know so I can’t write a letter…and have my daughter fold it in the teenage way and send it off ……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

