Can I Crash Now?

There really are not enough hours in a day? I must really suck at time management because I just never have enough time!

Last night was the open house for the new school that my son is going to go to. It’s really nice, I wish I was taking his biology 2 class, I’m a little jealous. I know his English teacher so it may sound partial to say her class looks like fun too. I am more nervous than he is and I really hope he likes it.

We didn’t get home until 9:30 last night from his open house, so needless to say I didn’t get a whole lot done last night.

I was really dragging butt this morning and still managed to not only get to work on time but to be a few minutes early. When I pulled into work there was a dead duck in the parking lot. I couldn’t just leave it there….I had two plastic bags in my trunk so I used them to move the poor girl to the grass. After I was there for a while I walked in on some girls talking about the duck in the parking lot. I mentioned that I moved it to the grass and was told I was crazy and received some eeewww gross calls. It’s not like I used my bare hands and you know some hilljack would have ran over it and there would have been innards everywhere. She didn’t deserve, she was still warm, so it was very recent, it’s so sad. I am guessing it was a girl, the mallard duck that has the pretty green color is the boy right? She didn’t have a lot of color, so I am guessing it was a she.

Do you remember last fall when I tried my hand at roof repair? Here is a picture of where I left it….minus the caving in part. The tarp did not help and now I know why.summer 2013 adventures 070

This is what it looked like under the tarp….it’s scary…summer 2013 adventures 071

My daughter and I went up and started tearing it off…summer 2013 adventures 075

We made those holes when were trying to see how much was actually bad.  It’s a flat roof so it will always be ugly and there is a peak that sends water right down it.summer 2013 adventures 074It was dark when we were done, but the girl is right we have to fix it now. We have been watching a lot of you tube videos on roofing, hopefully we will get it right. One of two things will happen from her helping me…..1. she will realize that she can do anything! 2. that she never wants to do it again and she will someday marry well. Either way I don’t think it’s a bad thing, and she was the one who was pushing this. My son stayed on the ground making sure that we didn’t fall off. He wasn’t up there helping but he didn’t wander off while we were working.

Now I am super tired and my fingers kid of hurt from the physical labor of ripping off dead shingles. Till next time….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

