Irritated

That is the one word that best describes my mood today. I’m not even sure if this post will make it to the publish button…..

If I could only share the visual of my brother standing on my roof with a dumbfounded face……he couldn’t even speak. When he finally managed words they were “I’m a fairly handy accountant, this is out of my range of handiness.”

I did not panic, but I did just rip all of the roof off two days ago….just sayin.

We left to go meet the other brother who is in town to see if he can work things out with his cheating wife. We are all irritated with that so I am not even going to go there.

We had our little hour that he deemed suitable for family time out of the six days he is here. Boy is he like my father….speaking of fathers…my dumb ass panic stricken brother called my father.

I had no idea and I had no time to mentally prepare before I answered that call.  He got the everything is fine, nothing is new, I really don’t want to talk to you normal conversation. I never once mentioned the roof and excused myself because I was too cranky to talk and blamed it on the brother/cheating wife situation.

This conversation was followed by a phone fight with my panic stricken brother. If he brings up my high school boyfriend one more time I’m gonna slap him silly. Here is an example of that part of the conversation. Butthead “did you break up with him or did he break up with you?” Me “I broke up with him.” Butthead “why?” Me “just because he is successful now doesn’t mean he was a catch then and it really bothered me that he was crying because his much older sister who had been trying to get pregnant for years was finally pregnant…..and she lived two hours away…and he was crying because “why does she need a baby when she has me?….really?” What does this have to do with anything?” Butthead “I just want you to be happy.” Me “No, you just want to marry me off so you don’t have to worry about me!” Grrrrr. This was just a snippet….we won’t even get into the whole father part of the argument.

For me it is always that one moment…just that one thing and I am done…it may take me a little while to get there after that moment…but that moment is always the root. I don’t want all of the boys out there to get all huffy….cry away…that wasn’t the problem. That boy should have been happy for his sister not crying for himself.

I had a fight with the good brother, was upset with the never present brother and had to talk to my father….oh and let’s not forget about the roof with all of the holes and rotted wood……..Zia

Ps.I broke up with the high school boyfriend in 1989……why is this relevant now?!

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Irritated

  1. My, what a day with family.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

