Tiny Tidbits

Sometimes I think that the weirdest things speak to me. First I found this on Pinterest……if it was a print that I could order I would have…but the link didn’t go anywhere.7399826f92820bd4b7985f5d9c1a9d86

I “love” this!!!! I am not sure why exactly…but I do.

I still don’t have the roof fixed but it did rain almost two inches on Tuesday night…..very little sleep that night. I think after today everything should be mostly dry…I hope.

There is a certain odor that a room has after it’s been rained in/on, and I just couldn’t take it. When I opened my email from Bath and Body Works..it was the excuse that I needed. They had their wall flower refills on sale for $2.50 and their anti bacteria gel on sale 5 for $5.00. It was my kind of sale I spent $26.00 and saved $48.00! I had a coupon for one free item when you spent $10.00, so I got a candle for free and it smells like heaven!! The best new fall scent…..pumpkin caramel latte..yummmm.

Since my son is at his dads I had to take the garbage out by myself…it’s been a long time since I have had to do that. It’s a good thing my daughter wasn’t home because how cool is she???summer 2013 adventures 078

She was on the back porch, by the garbage can. I left the light on for a little bit to help draw some more bugs her way…..I’m pretty sure that I don’t think like everybody else… šŸ™‚summer 2013 adventures 079summer 2013 adventures 077

I feel like I wasted a night since I didn’t accomplish anything….it is what it is….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tiny Tidbits

  1. Purely.. Kay says:

    Pumpkin caramel just sounds like it would smell divine. And yes, you are amazing because I would have killed that spider out of fear.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

