Exhausting Kind of Day

marioThis is who my neighbor reminds me of, only chubbier. Especially when his feet fell right through my roof today. I can laugh now, but at the time I was freaking out!

What a day!!!  Before 9am I did 2 loads of laundry, picked a huge bowl of tomatoes, filled 5 trays of the dehydrator with 1/3 of those tomatoes, had my neighbor fall through the ceiling, and burned 3 big bags of paper clutter that I finally battled last night.

I really hope that this roof is fixed. My poor neighbor was out there all day long. I did get a lot done outside that I normally wouldn’t have. I emptied out the one raised bed, it’s down to 4 flowering eggplant plants. I’m not sure it anything will grow off of it, but it doesn’t look done so I am leaving it. I tried to straighten out my tomato beds, but there are too many green ones still out there. I caught up on some much neglected yard work and I am paying for it now.

Yesterday I was working on that little cabinet for my son’s room. I ripped the bottom door off and changed the paint from this…summer 2013 adventures 083to thissummer 2013 adventures 080I also found this really cool back summer 2013 adventures 081splash stuff at Home Depot

I added new hardware and some peel and stick tiles that I nailed in to cover the opening.summer 2013 adventures 084It’s much more suited to my son now and I know he will like it…I can’t wait until they come home tomorrow.

I also hit up Goodwill on half price day yesterday, I got all of this for $10.00.summer 2013 adventures 0824 skirts, 3 books, and a natural stone watch that the battery is still working. The cream skirt all the way on the right is my favorite, but it doesn’t fit…so I’m gonna make it fit somehow.

summer 2013 adventures 085I have to go so I can continue painting and ripping out insulation. Sounds like fun….doesn’t it? Remember how I thought the gray paint I bought was too blue when it was wet in the hallway? Over this green it looks purple…..I hope it dries as nice as this….summer 2013 adventures 087

Instead of ordering new posters I think I will use the art my son did in school this past year. Mostly it’s Halo stuff, but that’s what he likes and I think it will mean more to him.

Really I just want his roof to be fixed, I will post picture updates and hey…..I remembered the before in my son’s room this time…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exhausting Kind of Day

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

