Girl Drama in Middle Age……Really?

This is not what I planned on writing about….but here I am…writing about it. CR and TB are quitting book club. I guess that CR and TB feel that SB is a bully as MS who is new is joining right in. Something happened last month and I am not sure what but this is the result. I want everybody to get along and I didn’t think it would be an issue….but I guess it is. So if we shut it down what will happen to CR?(the new one) She just found us and discovered fiction all at the same time.

SB is calling me right now and I am LYING through my teeth…..I don’t know why…yes I and do, I don’t want to hurt anybody’s  feelings. So should I have been honest? That would have accomplished nothing…so I played ‘possum.

33d7084a998091b9ee181dd49a0e6edd

This is what I thought about all day…..

I pulled the eagle card in reverse again today…..I am missing a message here….as usual.

If I could change my life I would choose to live “artfully’. My friend KW is very lucky that she is able to do that. She has busted some serious toosh to get where she is and she has a super supportive husband….a real one…not an urban legend.

BP whose family runs the playhouse I am volunteering for has chosen to live an artful life. He is actually on his own level of creativity….it’s pretty amazing.

I can’t say I am jealous…..they have direction….I am still wandering aimlessly…..it’s not rocket science.

What would I do if I were not afraid? I would quit my soul sucking job and find my own way to live artfully…..and support my family at the same time.

I am a little slower than the average bear…..but I will get there….I am sure of it…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

